

JAZZ IMPROVISATION ENSEMBLE Dr. Dan Murphy, director

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 8 p.m. FREDERICK LOEWE PERFORMANCE HALL

THE ONE O'CLOCK JAZZ IMPROVISATION ENSEMBLE

Don't Ask

Spring Song

Footprints

Elizete

How Deep Is The Ocean

Serenade To A Cuckoo

Tom Cat

Tom Scott (b. 1948)

THE ELEVEN O'CLOCK JAZZ IMPROVISATION ENSEMBLE

Groove Elation

John Scofield (b. 1951)

Sonny Rollins (b. 1930)

Armen Donelian

Wayne Shorter

Clare Fischer

(1928-2012)

Irving Berlin (1889-1989)

(1935-1977)

Rashaan Rolland Kirk

(b. 1950)

(b. 1933)

I Mean You

Windows

Recuerdos

Minha Saudade

Keep It Moving

Thelonious Monk & Coleman Hawkins (1917-1982 and 1904-1969)

> Chick Corea (b. 1941)

Enrico Rava (b. 1939)

Joao Donato & Joao Gilberto (b. 1934 and b. 1931)

Wynton Kelly (1931-1971)

Personnel

## **One O'clock Jazz Improvisation Ensemble**

Kelsey Broersma, saxophones Jose Marcial, guitar Joseph Buschatzke, guitar Max Bouvrie, guitar Juan Aniceto, bass Kevin Bellefeuille, drums Dan Murphy, keyboard/bass

## **Eleven O'clock Jazz Improvisation Ensemble**

Victoria Jones, flute Emily Hall, flute/vocals Wyatt Maggard, saxophone Jacob Bellows, guitar Juan Aniceto, bass Ross Woodzell, tuba Mark Tumlinson, drums Dan Murphy, piano